Hemophilia Foundation of Maryland
"Making Life More Manageable for People with Bleeding Disorders" 

"Making Life More Manageable for People with Bleeding Disorders"

Specialized Pharmacy & Manufacturer Contact Information

One Size Does Not Fit All

Selecting a specialized pharmacy company for your hemophilia/bleeding disorder needs is not a “one size fits all” decision.  What works for one person, may not necessarily work for another.  There are an abundance of choices, and for many, especially new parents, the decision can be overwhelming.  Hemophilia Foundation of Maryland is here to provide you with as much information as possible about the services provided by each specialized pharmacy company so you, the patient/caregiver, are able to make the most educated choice that will best serve you and your family.  HFM does not endorse ANY specialized pharmacy NOR do we recommend any one specialized pharmacy over another.  HFM is a strong advocate of freedom of choice!  

Below is a listing of companies that support HFM's programs and services.

If you should have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the HFM office at 410.661.2307.


MANUFACTURERS


BAXALTA HEALTHCARE                                      

Alison Raymond                                                    
Territory Business Manager                                  
Baxter Bioscience, Hemophilia                             
T 800-777-5513 ext 4788                                      
M 410-980-6021                                                   
alison_raymond@baxter.com                                


BAYER HEALTHCARE

Jack Shoff, Senior Account Executive

5386 Stone Road

Frederick, Maryland 21703

301-473-8733 office

301- 788-0721 cell

Jack.shoff@bayer.com


BIOGEN HEMOPHILIA

Sue Cowell

Community Relations Manager

4882 28th Street

Hickory, NC 28601

609-602-6303

Sue.Cowell@biogen.com


CSL BEHRING                                                      

Kristen Carter   

Manager, Coagulation Products

571-359-5869

Kristen.Carter@cslbehring.com     

                                                                                

GRIFOLS BIOLOGICALS

David Hill – Regional Manager

1940 Gilpin Avenue 

Wilmington, DE 19806

302-655-9916 office

302-354-0114 cell

David.hill@grifols.com


KEDRION BIOPHARMA

855-353-7466 Customer Service

www.KoateDVI.com


NOVO NORDISK PHARMACEUTICALS               

Elizabeth Boyd-Tawil                                              

1276 Masters Drive                                               

Arnold, Maryland 21012                                        

410-349-8962 office                                               

443-994-0072 cell

ezta@novodisk.com

 

OCTAPHARMA

Susan Shoemaker, RN, MSN

Coagulation Specialist

703-574-8372

Susan.Shomaker@octapharma.com


PFIZER
Mandi White
Hemophilia Specialty Manager
cell (410) 688-1231
mandi.white@pfizer.com


Linda Pollhammer

Linda.Pollhammer@pfizer.com


SPECIALIZED PHARMACY COMPANIES


ACCREDO

Jerry McGrath

Customer Relations Specialist

215-287-2592

gemcgrath@express-scripts.com


BRIOVA, RX

Renee West

115 Pine Cove

Stafford, VA  22554

703-772-3483 (Cell)

866-450-5582 (Fax)

Reneewest1@aol.com

 

COTTRILL'S PHARMACY, INC.

Tony Tezak

717-480-8008

tonyt@cottrillspharmacy.com


Evelyn Tezak

717-557-6004

Evelyn@cottrillspharmacy.com


CVS/CAREMARK
April Owens
P.O.Box 44721
Ft. Washington, Maryland 20749
Office 866-489-8927 Ext 3067
Cell 202-615-1262
April.owens@caremark.com 


DIPLOMAT

Kathy Robinette-Stoneberg

Tel:  410.893.0234

KRobinette@diplomat.is


Alicia Unger

Patient Advocate

Diplomat Specialty Infusion Group

331-305-7819

AUnger@diplomat.is


DRUGCO SPECIALTY PHARMACY

Julie Baker

VP of Business Development

107 Smith Church Road, Suite A

Roanoke Rapids, NC  27870

Cell:  702-460-6971

Julie@drugcopharmacy.com


Ryan Melton

Ryan@drugcopharmacy.com


HPC SPECIALTY PHARMACY 

Emmitt Jackson

Community Advocate

ejackson@hpcspecialityrx.com


Dan Bull

Community Consultant

Office:  251-441-1990

Cell:  240-397-3218

dbull@hpcspecialityrx.com

 

JOHNS HOPKINS HOMECARE GROUP
Jane Esman, RN, Community Liason
JHH HTC 340B Program
5901 Holabird Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21224
Phone: 410-288-8108
jesman1@jhmi.edu 


MATRIX HEALTH GROUP COMPANY

Terry Stone

Regional Care Coordinator

Cell:  703-795-6259

Terry.Stone@medexbiocare.com


Paul Brayshaw

Regional Care Coodinator

Cell:  202-271-4252

Office:  877-376-4968 ext 157

Paul.Brayshaw@factorsupport.com


NATIONAL CORNERSTONE HEALTHCARE SERVICES, INC.

Carletha Gates, Ph.D

Division Director

Cell: 301.728.4835 

carletha-gates@nc-hs.com


SOLEO HEALTH

Vaughn Ripley

950 Calcon Hook Road

Suite 15

Sharon Hill, PA  19079

vaughnripley@gmail.com